Small setbacks, and I haven’t even started

This calf won’t win. It won’t defeat me.

I went for a short run today, Troy approved and sanctioned of course. I was about 18 minutes into my run when I felt pain in my calf. Only this time it was in an entirely different part of my calf (not higher up in the gastrocnemius muscle, but lower, more like the Achilles tendon (aka calcaneal tendon in this pic)). I don’t think it’s a muscle because it’s not deep. This of course is my internet self-diagnosis. I’d love to run to Troy right now while I’m still in pain and he could pinpoint the problem, but I’m on vacation with my family. So, for the moment, I’ll ice it and rest which won’t be too hard to do in paradise.

So frustrating.

Leave a Reply

