Not giving up

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again… this calf will not defeat me.

I had a less than spectacular run today. The calf acted up, usual spot, and then the Achilles tendon too. I was about half way through my lite run (1-minute run, 1-minute walk for 30 minutes) when I could start things coming apart. I stopped and stretched the calf out before starting again. Had to do this a couple of times. I was able to run through the pain, but I’m wondering at what expense. I’ll know more on Friday when I see Troy again after 2 weeks of being away and running on my own.

Leave a Reply

