My favorite new cookbook

By Allyssa Torey

By Allyssa Torey

I checked this cookbook (At Home with Magnolia: Classic American Recipes from the Owner of Magnolia Bakery, by Allysa Torey) out of our local library and loved it so much that I requested it as a b-day present. Here are some things I’ve made out of it that I’ve absolutely loved. More importantly, my family has loved!!

        Crostini with goat cheese, beefsteak tomatoes, and red onion

        Tomato-lentil soup with spinach, corn, and brown rice

        Vegetable tacos

        Cream cheese swirl brownies with heath bars and pecans

I’m just getting started…

Leave a Reply

