Day #9 & 10 training

Day #9 – Cross train and/or strengthen

I flaked. I was so sore from my session with Troy and Heather (new PT asst) that I couldn’t bring myself to get to the gym. OK, the truth is, of course I could have. I was just too damn lazy to do it. I could make the excuse that I was super busy with some leads that came in for my job search and consulting biz, but bottom-line, I CHOSE not to. It really comes down to choice.

Day #10 – 3 mile run

Had a great run. I’m starting to stretch my minute run to 1.25 minutes and 45 seconds of walking. I had some discomfort in my right calf, but I think that was just soreness from Monday. Nothing new developed. So, I guess that’s good news!? I’m continuing my PT exercises and some additional stretching in the hopes that my calves will loosen up. Maybe I need a massage. Now there’s a great excuse to book one!

Going to slap some Bengay on my calf to see if that’ll help with the soreness. Yep, you read that correctly. Bengay. I’m getting old.

Leave a Reply

