Day #11, 12, 13 & 14 training

Labor Day threw me off. Just got caught up in all the free time and got too tired at the end of the day to blog much. My sincerest apologies to my two readers!!

Day 11 – REST (love my day of REST!!)

Day 12 – 4 mile run

My 4 mile run went extraordinarily well. I extended the length of my runs and shortened the length of my walks. So I ran 1:15 minute runs and walked :45 second walks. No problem baby!! It felt so good! I did add quite a bit of stretching this week. Whenever I could remember, I’d just stretch out the calves. I think it made a difference. As well, I’ve been much more careful about my diet, ensuring I’m getting an adequate amount of protein as a vegetarian, sodium, calcium, potassium, and magnesium.

Day 13 – Stretch & Strengthen (also Labor Day and so because I’ve been working so hard these last few weeks, I’ve decided to give myself another day of REST. Hopefully you’ve picked up on the humor there because I was layed off in June. I’ve been working hard LOOKING for a job!)

Day 14 – 3.5 mile run

Had another great run! I lengthened my run/walk times again. I had 1:30 minute runs and :30 second walks. Troy was happy with my strategy and encouraged me to do more of the same. I had a little bit of discomfort on the lower part of my left calf, north of the ankle, and again Troy thinks it was more nerve related. He had Heather, his “fellow” in training (that’s not an insult, that’s what they call them), manipulate my calf in a stretch. Check out the bruises the brute inflicted.

Calf bruises

Calf bruises

How am I supposed to walk the catwalk with Heidi Klum with those bruises on my legs?!! Thank God for makeup. I should sue her ass, Heather not Heidi.

Auf Wiedersehen.

Leave a Reply

