Goals for this year

I don’t believe in New Year’s resolutions anymore. Too much pressure. Instead I write down goals that I want to accomplish. I’ve been pretty good about doing this for my work/business, but now I’m extending it to my personal life too. I know, should be something I focus on anyway, but being a Mom, it’s easy to forget about yourself. It’s good friends that remind you. Thanks Genny!

This year I want to:

  1. Enjoy more time with my kids individually. I have 3 amazing little girls and I often wonder if I’m depriving them of quality time with each parent when we do stuff as a family or with another sibling. Don’t get me wrong, those are all special moments, but there’s something you discover about them when they’re on their own that makes those moments extra special. I love taking them out to dinner and asking them questions, talking to them about their classes and friends. I’m just always reminded of how incredible they are, their personalities, the way their minds think. Loads of fun!
  2. Grow my marketing business. This is my first year so growing it should be easy!
  3. Learn all I can about my new camera. Photograph, photograph, photograph so we can always remember how special these years truly are.
  4. And finally, run two half marathons. One is my goal, two is my stretch goal. I ran my first last year, and I’m hooked.

Go visit Genny at My Cup 2 Yours where people are Talkin’ About their goals this week.

5 Comments

  1. I have wanted to run a half marathon for so long… I was actually working towards it before I found out I was pregnant with my son… I should really get going on this goal, thank you for the reminder & good luck!!

Leave a comment