Cupprimo Cupcakes

Cupprimo Cupcakes / Image rights - cupprimo.com

I love cupcakes. I love baking cupcakes, I love eating them, mini-cupcakes, large cupcakes, ganache glazed, butter cream, chocolate, vanilla. I especially love them when someone else makes them.

Last month I took advantage of a Groupon deal for Cupprimo Cupcakes here in Austin, Texas. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this but, I adore cupcakes. Their deal was for mini-cupcakes. The teeny tiny ones. Though they may not have expected it, via this teeny little deal and mini-morsel, Cupprimo has managed to capture my heart, not to mention my love handles and thighs to boot.

The beautiful thing about the mini-cupcakes is if you’re non-committal, these little bite-size treats are the way to go.  I love them. They’re just enough to satisfy a hankering for a cupcake, and for my girls, it’s just enough sugar for their teeny tiny frames without a sugar overload (sugar rush + small child = NOT a happy mama).

My favorites:

  • Margarita – oh my
  • Vanilla – can’t go wrong with this plain Jane
  • Chocolate Sundae – mmmmm
  • Chocolate Brownie – better than a brownie
  • Italian Cream – so moist and delish
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter – I’m addicted to anything peanut butter, especially peanut butter butter cream frosting

I’m still working my way through the menu. Until then, enjoy salivating when reviewing their other flavors, but more importantly, if you’re in the Austin area, get out there and give them a try.

Did I mention they sold 1,500 Groupons that day? THAT’s how good they are!

UPDATE: they just Facebooked that they’ve added a Pina Colada; and I just noticed a Dreamsicle?? DAMN THEM!!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

