I want this 74 year old’s body

I can’t believe I just wrote that, but yes, I want this 74 year old’s body (you’ll have to click on the link. I couldn’t get the video to embed). Ernestine’s run 8 marathons, logs 80 miles a week, and is the oldest bodybuilder in the Guinness Book World Records.

Ernestine Shepherd / Image rights - abcnews.go.com

My mom is 76 and I consider her to be pretty fit. She runs/walks every day, eats well, BUT SHE DOESN’T LOOK LIKE ERNESTINE!! I’ll have to show her ┬áthis video next time she visits. She’ll be lifting weights in no time. Which she should anyway. Resistance training is good for the bones, especially as you get older.

I love how she inspires others to get up and do something, anything, but to just get that body moving. And she does it with a beautiful smile. (Isn’t she gorgeous?!)

Proof to all of us that it’s never too late to start to take care of yourself and get fit. You may not end up looking like her, that’s not the point, but your body will be happier for it.

Get out there and do one good thing for yourself today.

Leave a Reply

