Things that make me go hmmmmm

TP Consumption / Image rights - allthingsana.wordpress.com

I don’t know about your home but at mine I’ve failed my kids in one department (only one, because in every other way they’re perfect). I’ve covered the basics and I’m confident these learned skills will take them far: brushing their teeth, washing their hands, eating their veggies, and exercising. Where I’ve failed them is in training them on how to replace the toilet paper.

Every morning as I make my rounds of shutting off lights in our house I have to replace the toilet paper. If it’s not the guest bathroom, it’s the girls’ bathroom or our master bathroom (Palo Alto has not been trained either). In doing so I started to notice that I was doing it with some frequency. So much so that I wanted to conduct a little experiment.

Any guesses as to what I’ve learned? The picture might give you a clue.

Three girls (all under the age of 14), myself and Palo Alto >>> we go through 19 rolls of toilet paper in a WEEK!! NINETEEN!!!! I mean, I know we’re girls and all and we like to be thorough, but 19??!! That might explain why we have the occasional stopped up toilets too.

Well, I worried about it for about 5 seconds (because that’s about all the time I have to worry about things that don’t involve massive amounts of blood from a child or mounting deadlines) then thought, one man’s stopped up toilet is another man’s treasure.

For anyone out there with stock in Cottonelle, you’re welcome.

4 Comments

  1. I gave up on reminding the kids to replace the toilet paper roll. I also decided not do it for them anymore. If they don’t care I don’t care. I have more important things to worry about,,,, like putting the tooth paste cap back on the toothpaste tube.

Leave a Reply

